Students Recieve Southway Memorial Bursaries

Students Receive Southway Memorial Bursaries

Southway Community College Memorial Trust was established in 1993 following the tragic deaths of four students from Southway College in a canoeing tragedy at Lyme Bay. The trustees have decided to award bursaries each year to help students to further their education and training. These bursaries are open to all Year 11 and 6th form students.

The trust met in May 2017 and as part of that meeting they discussed this year’s applications for the Southway Memorial Bursaries. The following students were selected and received a generous £200 each.

The bursaries were awarded as follows:

  • Simon Dunne Bursary - Sophie Gallacher
  • Claire Langley Bursary - Emily Morgan
  • Dean Sayer Bursary - Kane Garside
  • Rachel Walker - Lucie Ednie

Many congratulations to all those students and we wish them the very best as they continue with their education.

Ms McGowan
Assistant Pastoral Leader Year 10 and 11