Sixth Form Young Enterprise Winners

Sixth Form Young Enterprise Team Winners

Last week we were informed by our colleagues at Tor Bridge High that they had received confirmation that this years Young Enterprise team, have been awarded with the Quality Award, as recognition for achieving a professional standard of business concept and product quality. The group, including three of our own Sixth Form business studies students, have had to sell their products at trade fairs throughout the year, dedicating weekends as well as attending weekly meetings and maintaining close contact with the production and manufacture teams, to achieve these marketable products. They have had to pitch their business ideas to the board of adjudicators, present their findings and write reports to be able to reach this quality award. Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Mrs Flaxton, said she was "...delighted they have won, as it is only the seventh time this award or level has ever been achieved in the 50 years the Young Enterprise award scheme has been running. They should be extremely proud of their work and efforts."

The Young Enterprise is a national entrepreneurial scheme recognised by all universities, apprenticeships and employers for nurturing and developing individuals skills within leadership, resilience, financial capability, sales and marketing, managing risk and negotiating effective communication.

A huge well done and congratulations to our Sixth Formers, Ebby Callender, Leonardo Cupertino, Logan Dixon and Kiara Millard and to the rest of the team; Carys Burnard (Managing Director), Rebecca Sneap, Hannah Snook, Kieran Jessep-Crook, Caitlin Harvey, Abigail Mansell, Phoebe Evans, Rhianne Desmond, Callum Mitchell, Kieran Sullivan, Georgina Speirs, Hannah Richards, Amy Knight, Oliver McAuley and Nathan Gee.

Young Enterprise Trophy

Mr Dunkerley
(Head of Sixth Form)