Whitleigh Primary and Sir John Hunt CSC Federated Governing Body


Full Name
Appointed By
Governor at
Another School
End Date
FGB Meetings attended
since 01/09/15
Ian Cording Head Teacher N/A No Plymouth N/A 15 of 15
  Whitleigh Primary     North West    
        Learning Trust    
Julie Maxine Bevan Principal N/A No   N/A  
Scott David Yalden Staff Elected by staff No   30/04/2019 13 of 15
David Baylis OBE Co-opted Governing Board No   31/08/2020 7 of 7
Peter Ash Co-opted Governing Board No   15/09/2019 12 of 15
Roger Galloway Co-opted Governing Board Weston Mill Plymouth 20/01/2020 8 of 10
      Primary Association of  
Chloe Hamblin Co-opted Governing Board No   24/02/2020 7 of 11
John Bale LA Governor Governing Board UTC Plymouth   30/11/2020 4 of 5
Katherine Elliott Staff Elected by staff No   03/01/2021 2 of 4
Heather Anne Ryder Parent Elected by Sister in Law at     2 of 3
    Whitleigh Whitleigh Primary      
    Parents Cousin at    
      Woodlands School      
Neil Peter Mansfield Co-opted Governing Board No     2 of 3
Lyndsay Gabrielle Co-opted Governing Board No Member of 17/05/2021 2 of 2
Chell       Education    
        South West    
Samuel John Quayle Parent Governing Board No   01/09/2021  
Theresa Lane Clerk to Governors          


Contact the Clerk to Governors   Address:    
    Whitleigh Primary and Sir John Hunt CSC Federated    
    Governing Body    
    Lancaster Gardens    
    PL5 4AA    

Previous governors who have left the Federation since 1st September 2015: Karen Powell, Victoria Hutchins, Anne Richards, Kenrick Barter, Peter Lewis, Sally Walker, Paul Ruth, Patricia Lopez, Carrie Wills, Wendy Brett.


Governor Profiles


Governors' Documents

What does a Governor do?

Governance Handbook

Governing Body Action Plan 2016-2017

Governors Training Undertaken 2016-2017

Governance Plan & Meeting Dates 2017-2018

Governing Body Annual Report 2014–2015

Link Governors and SIG 2016 2017

Code of Conduct

Facilities Management Agreement